Poem of the day…

At the bottom of my garden 
There’s a hedgehog and a frog 

And a lot of creepy-crawlies 

Living underneath a log, 

There’s a baby daddy long legs 

And an easy-going snail 

And a family of woodlice, 

All are on my nature trail. 
There are caterpillars waiting 

For their time to come to fly, 

There are worms turning the earth over 

As ladybirds fly by, 

Birds will visit, cats will visit 

But they always chose their time 

And I’ve even seen a fox visit 

This wild garden of mine. 
Squirrels come to nick my nuts 

And busy bees come buzzing 

And when the night time comes 

Sometimes some dragonflies come humming,

My garden mice are very shy 

And I’ve seen bats that growl 

And in my garden I have seen 

A very wise old owl. 
My garden is a lively place 

There’s always something happening, 

There’s this constant search for food 

And then there’s all that flowering, 

When you have a garden 

You will never be alone 

And I believe we all deserve 

A garden of our own.
~By Benjamin Zephaniah

Leave a comment

Go Healthy EATING

The latest news, articles & videos!

Keep Women Healthy

Making the World a Better Place One Woman at a Time

My Healthy Understanding

Health , wellness , wellbeing and positive mindset creation

Healthy Vix

Healthy living blog: from a plant-based diet to natural, eco-friendly living tips, fitness and wellbeing!

Chantal's healthy lifestyle

FOOD - BODY - HOME